2020 Div. 1 Large Boys XC Runner of the Year: Aiden Britt

This one was a tough call.

Aiden Britt has been awarded the 2020 Milesplit TN Cross Country Runner of the Year Award for Division One Large Schools guys.

The Lebanon senior had a fantastic season, finishing first in six of his seven cross country races during the 2020 season.

That included the state championship, when Britt brought him the championship with a 15:29.69, good for his second-best time of the season.

The future Ole Miss Rebel narrowly beat out Martin Luther King senior Miles Ally, who won our fan vote last week.

Ally had the faster season-best, a 15:08.31 finish at the Coach Wood Invitational, but we ultimately decided to go with Britt based on his state championship win and record against in-state runners all year.

Both were extremely worthy candidates for this award.

Britt only finished behind one runner from Tennessee all season. Brentwood senior Kevin Vanderkolk was 14 seconds ahead of him at Chickasaw Trails.

But other than that, Britt never lost to a runner from Tennessee during the 2020 cross country season, making him our choice for the Div. 1 Large Schools Runner of the Year for the guys.