POLL: Div. II Large Schools Boys Runner of the Year

Top 50 Underclassmen | Top 25 Juniors | Top 25 Seniors

We've got four solid competitors for the Boys Runner of the Year in DII-AA.

Jack Cottrell led the way all year. He also finished as the state champion with a 16:18.09 to bring home gold.

His season-best of 15:33.93 at Jesse Owens was the top time in the division all year.

He's competing against a pair of freshmen who had excellent years. Evan Simpson from McCallie, who broke 16 minutes last fall, and state runner-up Luke Thompson from Brentwood Academy.

Knoxville Catholic senior Riley Smith was third at state and had the fourth-fastest time for senior guys in DII-AA. He's up for this award as well.

You can vote once an hour - the poll will close at midnight on Thursday night.

Note: the results of this poll will not 100% decide who wins the award. Our staff will vote as well.