Walker Valley Region 3 AAA Champs

Thursday proved to be a very productive day for Bradley Co. as all three local high schools advanced their entire girls cross country teams to compete in the TSSAA State Cross Country Championships Meet this Saturday, Nov.5th at Percy Warner Park in Nashville.

The Region Championships were held at the very difficult Chicamauga Dam course.

Moving up to the new AAA division proved to be no problem for the girls from Walker Valley who were crowned Region Champs, placing four individuals in the top ten. With the top three teams in each division advancing and the top 10 individuals. Cleveland girls placed second and Bradley Central third.

Clevelands Senior SenationTiffany Palmer won the Individual girls title in a time of 19:22, setting a new course record. Palmer held off Red Banks Phoebe Wright by 15 seconds. Walker Valleys Junior Brittany Evans placed 3rd with a time of 20:16.

On the boys side, the teams weren't as fortunate, but three individuals will advance. Junior, Matt Baltimore from BCHS won the Boys Championship Race with a new course record time of 16:12, beating out Red Banks Steve Fassino who was favored to win, by 20 seconds. Walker Valleys Caleb Morgan placed fourth in a time 16:45, and Clevelands Jonathon Barrow placed seventh with 16:51.

AAA Girls Team Results:
Walker Valley-51
Red bank-131
Cumberland Co. 132

AAA Boys Team Reults:
Red Bank-64
McMinn Co-71

Boys Top 10 Individuals and all region team:
Matt Baltimore(BCHS) 16:12
Steve Fassino (Red Bank) 16:32
Will Enicks (Red Bank) 16:42
Caleb Morgan (WVHS)16:45
Chris Drainer (Mcminn) 16:50
Joseph Delorenzo(Cumberland)16:50
Jonathon Barrow(Cleveland)16:51
James Turner (Mcminn)16:52
Sam Taylor (Soddy Daisy)17:02
Jonathon Wolfe (Ooltewah)17:04

Girls Top Ten Individuals and all region team:
Tiffany Palmer (Cleveland) 19:22
Phoebe Wright (Red Bank) 19:37
Brittany Evans (Walker Valley) 20:16
Rachel Walter (Red Bank) 20:49
Devin Biggs(Cleveland) 20:56
Mandy Elliott(Bradley) 21:12
Haley Jones(Walker Valley)21:16
Hannah Rosenbaum(Walker Valley) 21:18
Cristen Cretton(Walker Valley) 21:21
Grace Anderson (Cumberland Co.)21:22